top of page

Lunch at 788 On The Sea

Sunday is a great day to lunch in Lagos. Most places are empty, you can enjoy yourself and have more than one waiter at your service.





Restaurant of choice for my Sunday lunch today was 788 on The Sea. It is one of the numerous offerings of the awesomeness that is Twin Towers entertainment centre in Lekki.


First off, the ambience is amazing! Didn’t get to take as many pictures as I wanted because after lunch I was stuffed and needed my bed ASAP. Will definitely be taking pictures before meals. Lesson learnt for sure.


First off my friend and I tried the Thai calamari as our starter, it was amazing! Best calamari I’ve had to be very honest. What ever the sauce was, it was a hit. We totally loved it and I will definitely be having it the next time I go back there.


Took a while for it to get to us but the waiter apologised profusely and bribed us with extra bread. The bread was fresh, the bribe was well received.


I always order lamb everywhere I go, lamb everything or steak. If I don‘t feel like meat, my go to choice is pasta but I decided to order for something different today and I ordered for my first ever fish meal at a restaurant. I ordered for fish (I don’t remember what kind) and I chose herbed rice as my side dish. The food came and it looked really good. I was praying for it to taste as good as it looked because, I was hungry and this was not the day for trial and error. Took first bite and it was worth it. What ever spice they used for it was delicious, my adventure was a tasty one. The herbed rice had no pepper so I stole some from my friend and it made a huge difference so I will recommend you ask for their pepper sauce if you are having their herbed rice. It looks like stew, in fact it is very spicy stew to say the truth so basically, I added stew to my rice lol, Yoruba girl vibes.


The veggies added were very fresh and tasty, definitely a great addition. However, the creamy sauce that came with it had no taste, I don’t even know what it was but it did not do anything for me, made the picture of my food come out nice so I guess it helped the aesthetic.


The service was great and our waiter was awesome and very professional. Went with his wine selection as I am not a white wine person and his recommendation was a good one.


The food was fresh, the place was clean, the service was awesome, the view was amazing! Will definitely be visiting this place again and I recommend that you do too. Even if it’s just to have a cocktail or wine and sit outside to enjoy this view and the sound of the ocean.



Comments


bottom of page