top of page

HRA PRODUCTIONS: Baby T’s 4th birthday shoot

As some already know, my blog has morphed into something amazing. I have always loved art, creative directing, set design, photography and everything creative and exciting. Now felt like a good time to make my passion into a business and it has been an exciting time for me.


Before I turned my passion into a business, I already had paying clients and I am forever grateful for those clients who have trusted me to handle their shoots and projects.


When I decided to take this public, the first thing I did was commission a logo and I am very satisfied with my choice. I hope you all love it as much as I do.



The first project I will be showing to you is a 4th birthday shoot for Baby T. I handled the set design, sourced for props and set everything up. We worked with 2 sets.


The first set was an outdoorsy theme. Baby T’s mother wanted an outdoors feel and I thought a flower and balloon garden with a swing was the right vibe. Picked a yellow backdrop to give it that extra pop of colour and the result was spectacular.


Interesting fact, the red frame for the swing is actually a clothing rack. Getting the board to stay the right way was no easy task. I had purchased a brown braided rope, the kind used on boats, but it was too stiff to drape how I needed it to, hence the holes on the board and I discovered this a day to the shoot. I almost panicked but I found a way to make it work and it turned out great. The client was happy and so was I.


For the second set, my idea was putting baby T in a hot air ballon but mummy T was not keen on putting baby T in a basket so I had to improvise. Commissioned a basket to be made bigger than normal and spray painted gold so it could still stand out even though relegated as a background prop as opposed to being front and center and then added ribbons to the sides. I think of the two sets, this was my favourite.

The little boxes were an amazing discovery on my hunt for a gift wrapping service.


Getting props in Nigeria is a disappointing experience, hard to find interesing and unique props and when you do you have to buy and they are usually very expensive. The rental companies hardly have anything interesting enough for me. Hopefully, things will change soon, until then I have taken the precaution of buying stuff when I stumble accross them whether I need them or not.


Mummy T and Baby T were happy with the results



Photography: Olufemi for Procreative Studios

Balloons: Ribbon Room NG

Creative direction and Set Design: Her Royal Artness Productions

Comentarios


bottom of page