top of page

Hosting at Artfrique 2017


Everyone who knows me, knows that I love to go out, travel, try new things and meet new people. Life is to be lived. You do not have to be the richest person on earth to live a good life filled with fun and laughter, after all there is a saying "the best things in life are free".

Many people say with pride, they do not have many friends. I have always wondered why people say this with so much happiness (epic eye roll). I have many friends, I keep in touch with them as often as I can and I love every single one of them. I have had some bad ones and I did not hesitate to cut them out of my life. There are good people everywhere, go out and connect with them, do not limit yourself. Nothing is perfect and your life is yours to build, surround yourself with good people, good vibes and flourish the way God has intended for you.

Many people have asked me to host nights at their restaurants and bars and each time I politely declined. Hosting parties at my house and my studio was enough for me. As much as I love hanging out, I enjoy my solitude and quiet time.

My friend Ada who manages a restaurant in Victoria Island called Art Afrique, 20A Oju Olobun street, Victoria Island, Lagos asked me to host a night at hers. After refusing a couple of times, I finally agreed. Even after agreeing, I gave her trouble when she asked to use my picture for the invite (lol) but we found a way that worked for both of us.

It was awesome! many people came out and it was a blast. We drank palm wine, ate good food, smoked shisha, played games, listened to good music and had amazing conversations and laughs. Everything was sold out by the end of the night the place was still super packed at 1am. My friends and family rock. See why I love them ;).



I definitely loved hosting at Artafrique, the vibe there is super awesome, the art inspired decor is something I totally vibe with. I will definitely be hosting there again. All my friends had a great time. Thanks to everyone who showed up and extra thanks to those who called after and said they had an amazing time and asked me to fix a date for the next one ASAP.

Hosting was not so bad for me and I totally enjoyed it. Therefore, I will be hosting more events at different locations when I can, to give different amazing undiscovered places the chance to show the amazingness they have to offer and to show my friends the hidden gems of Lagos.


















































Comments


bottom of page